You are visiting a website that is not intended for your region

The page or information you have requested is intended for an audience outside the United States. By continuing to browse you confirm that you are a non-US resident requesting access to this page or information.

Switch to the US site

Select Your Country or Region

Nomination committee

The Nomination Committee shall, in accordance with the principles adopted at the Annual General Meeting 2020, be composed of members appointed by the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights, based on a list of owner-registered shareholders from Euroclear Sweden AB or other reliable ownership information, as of 31 August each year, and the chairman of the Board of Directors. In addition, if the chairman of the Board of Directors in consultation with the member appointed by the largest shareholder in terms of voting rights deems it appropriate, it shall include an, in relation to the company and its major shareholders, independent representative of the minor shareholders as a member of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall observe the requirements set by the Swedish Companies Act and the Swedish Corporate Governance Code for its work and its proposals. The Nomination Committee shall submit proposals for the chairman of the Annual General Meeting, the number of Board members elected by the Annual General Meeting, the chairman of the Board of Directors, other Board members elected by the General Meeting, the number of auditors, the auditor(s), remuneration to the Board of Directors divided between the chairman and the other directors, and remuneration for Committee work, remuneration to the company's auditors and any changes in the proposal for principles for the Nomination Committee in respect of the Annual General Meeting.

Getinge’s Nomination Committee ahead of the 2023 Annual General Meeting comprises the company’s Chairman, Johan Malmquist, and representatives of the following owners, listed by size:

  • Carl Bennet AB: Carl Bennet
  • Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund: Jannis Kitsakis
  • AMF Pension & Fonder: Dick Bergquist
  • SHB Fonder & Liv: Anna Sundberg

The principles for appointment of, and instructions for, the Nomination Committee of Getinge AB (publ) adopted by the Annual General Meeting 2020 can be downloaded through the link below.

Proposal Submission

Shareholders who would like to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee, can contact the Nomination Committee by e-mail or postal mail.

Getinge AB
Att: Nomination Committee
Box 8861
SE-402 72 Göteborg

To ensure that the proposal can be taken into account by the Nomination Committee ahead of the 2023 Annual General Meeting, the proposal should have been received no later than January 13, 2023.